Phone: 903-846-2311 or 800-794-2919
Report an Outage: 877-707-2232
Facebook Youtube Twitter

News / Congratulations To This Years ETREY's Delegates!

Share On:

ETREY Delegates

The delegates for the 2017 East Texas Rural Electric Youth Seminar (ETREYS) have been selected.  E.T.R.E.Y.S. is a summer youth leadership camp that has been hosted by electric cooperatives in east Texas for more than 30 years.  Students who participate enjoy a week of fun activities, leadership seminars, and events on the campus of East Texas Baptist University.  Scores of applications were received to fill the eleven openings available.  

Congratulations to this years delegates:

    Roshae Betts, De Kalb High School

    Haley Burden, McLeod High School

     Draydon Delese, Linden-Kildare High School

     Tessa Glenn, McLeod High School

     Emily Heldt, Atlanta High School

     Carl Hinton, Mount Pleasant High School

     Emily Jennings, Maud High School

     Bailey Paul , New Boston High School

     Kaitlyn Powell, Redwater High School

     Dylan Savage, Queen City High School

    Hannah Wicks, Atlanta High School

This year's Youth Director, who was selected by last year's delegates, is Maleny Gomez from Linden-Kildare High School.

Click here to learn more about E.T.R.E.Y.S.

Prev:  BCEC and FFA, Along Partnership
Next: Bowie-Cass Improves Line Inspection with Drone Technology 
© 2017 Bowie Cass Electric Cooperative. All Rights Reserved